Author Topic: Hello,  (Read 1245 times)

Offline Shermanator1987

• Cookies: 0
Hello,
« on: September 02, 2014, 03:59:43 PM »
I am not very good at modding and i was wondering would someone help me with the uss typhon out of star trek invasion?

Offline hobbs

• Cookies: 77
Re: Hello,
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2014, 05:08:27 PM »
do you have any modelling programs?

a free one is Gmax

if you have that or 3ds Max then im sure we can help you create the ship yourself.
"We are dreamers, shapers, singers and makers..." Michael Ansara, "Elric" Babylon 5 "The Geometry of Shadows,"

Offline Shermanator1987

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2014, 05:11:21 PM »
i already have the 3ds made its just after that idk what to do that is why i am asking for a little help

Offline hobbs

« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2014, 05:22:10 PM »
i already have the 3ds made its just after that idk what to do that is why i am asking for a little help

ok can you show us what you have so far?
"We are dreamers, shapers, singers and makers..." Michael Ansara, "Elric" Babylon 5 "The Geometry of Shadows,"

Offline King Class Scout

• Cookies: 893
  • the other half of SFRD
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2014, 08:09:35 PM »
good point, Hobbs.  let's get this guy set up to Kibbutz(critique) the model for the next step.  see if anything needs to be done to get it to work right with the old engine.  

btw, welcome.  it's nice to see a fresh modelling face.
OS novel fan

Coming Soon: King's Mod Tuning Shop

best line I've ever read
Me: mine [my bridges] would probably be simple to get the characters to use.  the only person that sits is the captian.
Baz: space is vast there[sic] legs will be tired by the time they get to the next planet

Offline Shermanator1987

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2014, 09:21:28 PM »
thanks and i have the model ready its just the texture and all the other things i need help with

Offline hobbs

« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2014, 07:30:19 AM »