Author Topic: A request for Anduril  (Read 786 times)

Offline Alex1989

• Cookies: 0
A request for Anduril
« on: March 19, 2019, 09:52:45 AM »
I am a vet player of both BC and SFC and I just learned how to convert BC ships To SFC for personal use. I have two Constitutions made by Anduril, From the TOS Canon Mod Pack I wish to release them for the SFC community. Is there a Point of Contact from Anduril, I need his permission to  release the ships, obviously he will be credited as the author of the model.

Thanks in advance.  :)

Offline KrrKs

• Cookies: 25
Re: A request for Anduril
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2019, 03:25:43 PM »
(Someone correct me, please) I don't think Anduril was ever member on this forum.
At least his name does not show up in the member list, or the master permission thread.

A quick search accross gamefront only came up with a now invalid web- address (http://home.new.rr.com/hagens), no email or other contact. :idk:

Sorry, but maybe you can dig up more somewhere else.
Though Tiq knew him, it seems. So maybe someone else here has his contact, too.

Offline King Class Scout

• Cookies: 893
  • the other half of SFRD
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2019, 04:15:06 PM »
Tiq never said anything to ME about knowing Anduril, and we were in constant contact.  I may have been only one of the Beta testers, but I was a lot involved with most of SFRD.  hell, i still have pending releases for SFRD!  we didn't get a couple of ships out before he passed.

frankly, I wouldn't be surprised if those connies already have an SFC version out.  I still have two Anduril mods, myself (one of them probably one of the conies you have), and a "borgified" connie converted from one of his.  lemmie check the old readme's for old links.

frankly, I wouldn't be surprised if he'd LONG since moved on from this stuff and they're considered abandonware.