Author Topic: Space Scape Attempt  (Read 1399 times)

Offline Creative Inc

• Cookies: 11
Space Scape Attempt
« on: July 04, 2007, 09:38:23 PM »
Hello,
This is my first attempt at creating a space scape/scene in nothing but Photoshop. All my previous planets have been rendered with textures in 3DS Max and I though, why not try this.

So I present this image as my first attempt with nothing but a few tutorials and a lot of time.

I'm happy with it and what I've learned over the last few days. My new skills will be applied to various things in the future and I will try to post more here as I create them.

Criticism is welcome.

Offline cordanilus

• Cookies: 608
Re: Space Scape Attempt
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2007, 10:55:12 PM »
Oh geez, now that's a nice picture.

The clouds kinda look a bit off on the planet to the right...did you say "nothing but Photoshop".  Now that must be an awesome tutorial you found there.

Excellent, 10/10 from me.

Offline Bones

• Cookies: 639
  • SPAAAAAAAAACE !!!
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2007, 06:02:22 AM »
Yeah that's truly work of art great for some wallpapers combined with some fine models on it, keep'em coming

Offline Nighthawk

• |______[o]_|
  • Cookies: 18
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2007, 11:31:51 AM »
I'd point out that the lighting is not right (stars on the back, light on the front, or almost in the front.)
outside that, the pic is perfect for a wallpaper.
congrats to whoever wrote that tutorial lol.

RhVaurek

« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2007, 02:48:22 PM »
 I love your blue planet, its very nicely done your cityscape planet is good too I did one once but cant remember which tutorial I used, think it was on deviantart or something. Yours looks alot better than mine did anyway. :D

Mind if I post a few creations from Photoshop of mine? Here goes.