Author Topic: Danube class interior  (Read 21031 times)

Offline newman

• Cookies: 33
  • Hello, Jerry.
Danube class interior
« on: August 17, 2007, 12:25:37 PM »
Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum (although I've been downloading and modding my
installation of BC for years now). One thing I alway felt we needed more was bridges.
For a while now, I had this idea to make a danube class runabout interior as a bridge for BC.
The idea is to make not just the cockpit, but the rear part of the craft's interior as well,
enabling the player to move about the ship using the walkfx plugin (it's not exactly a galaxy
class - although I'm by no means a programer/scripter, I feel that making the runabout's
interior is feasible). Also, my plan is to make two versions - the 'early' and 'late' versions of the
runabout interior (the early has the transporter in the cockpit, while the late has a small room with
the transporter behind the cockpit, and a tactical panel where the transporter used to be). Both would install as separate bridges into the game.
I'm an experienced modeller, so I can model and texture the interior, as well as export to .nif.
I can also animate (doors and stuff). Unfortunately, that's where my expertise stops - and I need
someone's help to get it all in game when it's done. I'd learn to do it myself, but I have a lot of real
(as in, paying) work to do as well and I'll be stretching myself to make the textured model as it is.
I just wanted a runabout interior in BC for a long time now, and I'm tired of waiting for someone
else to do it  :D
I use 3DS Max 8, as I said I have the nif tools pluging for it and I can export.
I need someone - preferably someone who's done bridges before - to place the crew around, help
me with animated lcars, do all the scripting, generally all that's needed with getting it in game.
If you decide to join me you'll of course be credited with your part of the work. You should also