Author Topic: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture  (Read 1440 times)

Offline tiqhud

  • BCFiles File Poster
  • Posts: 1763
  • Cookies: 1067
  • San Francisco Shipyards (HPer) file manuiplater
Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« on: December 13, 2008, 07:43:26 PM »
 I can't use the romulan briidge intrepid bridge retexture, If memory serves it was made for V2 , not the current Version [KM1.0 which is V3] when I tried most of the crew were floating way away from thier seats, and Kiska was seated with her legs through the back of her chair.
I was told by JimmyB76, there was a-way to run V2 and V3 easly HOW?

There are so few alien bridges out there.
All I can locate now is v1 of the dreamyards intrepid bridge. I must be having connection problems over here.
TiqHud
you sir, are unable to strike, the port or starboard parts of hull , of a bovine storage facility.
Canon , what people argue exists, that doesn't really  exist.
It is all the little details, that cause headaches.
"Never judge wealth with Money"
'Intelligence has Nothing to do with Politics'
it is Late, Do you know where your Towel is?

Offline JimmyB76

  • Posts: 6423
  • Cookies: 421
Re: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2008, 09:43:49 PM »
well, it's not so much easy, it is really more tedious than anything else lol
and it has been a long while since i have done this, ill try and remember step by step, so please bear with me...  im trying this by memory...  what we'll do is see if you can get the Intrepid Bridge v2 working in your install with v3 before we think about the Romulan retexture of it...

basically what youre gonna do is rename alot of things from the Intrepid v2 BEFORE installing it...

this is a link to the Intrepid Bridge v2.0 http://bridgecommander.filefront.com/file/Intrepid_Bridge;22376

dont put it in your BC install after downloading yet, you have to rename alot of things first...  but even before that, make a backup of your data and scripts folders to be safe...  again, im not feeling 100% sure about this, but i think i recall how this goes...  either way, if you have backups for your data and scripts folder, youll be ok...

ok so for the Intrepid v2...  download and extract it to your desktop...

open the Data folder...   

rename the Animations folder to Animationsi2...  (for Animations Intrepid v2)
if you dont rename this folder, all those animations will overwrite the ones for the Intrepid v3 bridge that you already have...  of course, you could rename all the animations themselves, but i think renaming the folder is easier...

normally, you would have to rename the folder of the bridge in data\Models\Sets, but you dont have to in this case because the folder name for v2 is "intrepidbridge" and the folder name for v3 is "intrepidbridgev3"...  so dont worry about that...


now for the scripts folder, and this is where it gets tricky...

open the scripts folder... 

delete the Fixes200302017.py...

open the Bridge\Characters folder...

youll need to change all the names of the scripts in this folder...  change IntBrex to Int2Brex, IntFelix to Int2Felix, IntFemaleExtra1 to Int2FemaleExtra1, and so forth...  basically changing Int to Int2 for all of them...  change all the characters, the extras (1-3), and the animations (small medium, large)...  however, ignore the CommonAnimations script...  nothing needs to be done with that...

now you need to go one by one and change the scripts themselves...

open the Int2Brex script (that you just renamed)...  everywhere you see pIntBrex in that script, change it to pInt2Brex...  there are alot of them...  better off using Ctrl+F for that to find them one by one... also look for IntSmallAnimations and be sure you rename those to Int2SmallAnimations...

next is the Int2Felix script...  do the same things...  change wherever it says pIntFelix to pInt2Felix...   also change wherever it says IntLargeAnimations to Int2LargeAnimations...

next is the Int2FemaleExtra1 script...  do the same things...  change wherever it says pIntFemaleExtra1 to pInt2FemaleExtra1 and wherever it says IntMediumAnimations to Int2MediumAnimations...

follow these examples for the rest of the character scripts...  if youre not sure about any of the others, please ask and ill explain specifically...


once you have changed all the scripts, go back to scripts\Bridge...

rename intrepidbridge script to intrepidbridge2 and rename IntrepidBridgeProperties script to IntrepidBridge2Properties...

open the intrepidbridge2 script...

near the top, youll see
BridgeName = "Int" 
change Int to Int2


look for
Code: [Select]
# setup hardpoints for dbridge.
pPropertySet = pBridgeObject.GetPropertySet()
import Bridge.IntrepidBridgeProperties
App.g_kModelPropertyManager.ClearLocalTemplates()
reload(Bridge.IntrepidBridgeProperties)
Bridge.IntrepidBridgeProperties.LoadPropertySet(pPropertySet)
and change IntrepidBridgeProperties to IntrepidBridge2Properties

look for this area
def ConfigureCharacters(pBridgeSet):

youll see
Code: [Select]
import Bridge.Characters.IntFelix
import Bridge.Characters.IntKiska
import Bridge.Characters.IntSaffi
import Bridge.Characters.IntBrex
import Bridge.Characters.IntMiguel
import Bridge.Characters.IntFemaleExtra1
import Bridge.Characters.IntFemaleExtra2
import Bridge.Characters.IntFemaleExtra3
import Bridge.Characters.IntMaleExtra1
import Bridge.Characters.IntMaleExtra2
import Bridge.Characters.IntMaleExtra3
pIntFelix = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("Tactical"))
pIntKiska = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("Helm"))
pIntSaffi = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("XO"))
pIntMiguel = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("Science"))
pIntBrex = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("Engineer"))

pIntFemaleExtra1 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("FemaleExtra1"))
pIntFemaleExtra2 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("FemaleExtra2"))
pIntFemaleExtra3 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("FemaleExtra3"))

pIntMaleExtra1 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("MaleExtra1"))
pIntMaleExtra2 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("MaleExtra2"))
pIntMaleExtra3 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("MaleExtra3"))

Bridge.Characters.IntFelix.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntFelix)
Bridge.Characters.IntKiska.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntKiska)
Bridge.Characters.IntSaffi.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntSaffi)
Bridge.Characters.IntMiguel.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntMiguel)
Bridge.Characters.IntBrex.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntBrex)

if (pIntFemaleExtra1):
Bridge.Characters.IntFemaleExtra1.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntFemaleExtra1)
if (pIntFemaleExtra2):
Bridge.Characters.IntFemaleExtra2.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntFemaleExtra2)
if (pIntFemaleExtra3):
Bridge.Characters.IntFemaleExtra3.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntFemaleExtra3)
if (pIntMaleExtra1):
Bridge.Characters.IntMaleExtra1.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntMaleExtra1)
if (pIntMaleExtra2):
Bridge.Characters.IntMaleExtra2.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntMaleExtra2)
if (pIntMaleExtra3):
Bridge.Characters.IntMaleExtra3.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntMaleExtra3)
change all those to
Code: [Select]
import Bridge.Characters.Int2Felix
import Bridge.Characters.Int2Kiska
import Bridge.Characters.Int2Saffi
import Bridge.Characters.Int2Brex
import Bridge.Characters.Int2Miguel
import Bridge.Characters.Int2FemaleExtra1
import Bridge.Characters.Int2FemaleExtra2
import Bridge.Characters.Int2FemaleExtra3
import Bridge.Characters.Int2MaleExtra1
import Bridge.Characters.Int2MaleExtra2
import Bridge.Characters.Int2MaleExtra3
pInt2Felix = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("Tactical"))
pInt2Kiska = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("Helm"))
pInt2Saffi = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("XO"))
pInt2Miguel = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("Science"))
pInt2Brex = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("Engineer"))

pInt2FemaleExtra1 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("FemaleExtra1"))
pInt2FemaleExtra2 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("FemaleExtra2"))
pInt2FemaleExtra3 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("FemaleExtra3"))

pInt2MaleExtra1 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("MaleExtra1"))
pInt2MaleExtra2 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("MaleExtra2"))
pInt2MaleExtra3 = App.CharacterClass_Cast(pBridgeSet.GetObject("MaleExtra3"))

Bridge.Characters.Int2Felix.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2Felix)
Bridge.Characters.Int2Kiska.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2Kiska)
Bridge.Characters.Int2Saffi.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2Saffi)
Bridge.Characters.Int2Miguel.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2Miguel)
Bridge.Characters.IntBrex.ConfigureForIntrepid(pIntBrex)

if (pInt2FemaleExtra1):
Bridge.Characters.Int2FemaleExtra1.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2FemaleExtra1)
if (pInt2FemaleExtra2):
Bridge.Characters.Int2FemaleExtra2.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2FemaleExtra2)
if (pInt2FemaleExtra3):
Bridge.Characters.Int2FemaleExtra3.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2FemaleExtra3)
if (pInt2MaleExtra1):
Bridge.Characters.Int2MaleExtra1.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2MaleExtra1)
if (pInt2MaleExtra2):
Bridge.Characters.Int2MaleExtra2.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2MaleExtra2)
if (pInt2MaleExtra3):
Bridge.Characters.Int2MaleExtra3.ConfigureForIntrepid(pInt2MaleExtra3)

basically, all youre doing is putting a 2 after wherever it says Int

next go down to the section
def PreloadAnimations ():


wherever it says data/animations change it to say data/animationsi2
for example
   kAM.LoadAnimation ("data/animations/Int_door_L1.nif", "Int_Door_L1")
would be
   kAM.LoadAnimation ("data/animationsi2/Int_door_L1.nif", "Int_Door_L1")
and so forth...

there are alot of these and they end at the section where it says
###############################################################################
#   UnloadAnimations()

ok that script is done...


go back to the scripts folder and open the Custom folder...

delete the Sneaker folder...

open the Autoload folder...

delete the 000-Fixes20030221 and BridgeMenuScroller scripts...

rename the intrepidbridge script to intrepidbridge2 and then open it...

change
Code: [Select]
Foundation.BridgeDef('Intrepid', 'intrepidbridge', dict = {to
Code: [Select]
Foundation.BridgeDef('Intrepid', 'intrepidbridge2', dict = {where it says 'Intrepid' is how the name of the bridge will appear in your bridge list, so name that to whatever you want...

then, under # Intrepid-Bridge Locations change wherever it says data/animations to data/animationsi2




and that should be it...  then install it all into your BC directory...

please try this out before installing the Romulan Bridge Retexture so i know if it works...
you should at this point have the old Intrepid Bridge v2 along with the new v3 in your install...


again, im not 100% certain of these steps, but i seem to recall thats what i did for my install a long time ago, and i was successful at having both v2 and v3 together...

if this works, we'll take it from there...  but please lemme know if this works out...  if this works, all youll need to do for the Romulan Bridge Retexture is take all the TGAs from its Data\Models\Sets folder and overwrite them directly into your Data\Models\Sets\intrepidbridge and make a few changes in the Autload script so it calls for the SFX and such, but before we get into that, i would like to see if this works...


and if this is all a little too confusing and youre not sure about it, please let me know and ill do it for you when i have a few minutes and upload it here for ya...

Offline tiqhud

  • BCFiles File Poster
  • Posts: 1763
  • Cookies: 1067
  • San Francisco Shipyards (HPer) file manuiplater
Re: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2008, 06:37:59 PM »
I just finished , and will let ya know.
TiqHud
you sir, are unable to strike, the port or starboard parts of hull , of a bovine storage facility.
Canon , what people argue exists, that doesn't really  exist.
It is all the little details, that cause headaches.
"Never judge wealth with Money"
'Intelligence has Nothing to do with Politics'
it is Late, Do you know where your Towel is?

Offline tiqhud

  • BCFiles File Poster
  • Posts: 1763
  • Cookies: 1067
  • San Francisco Shipyards (HPer) file manuiplater
Re: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2008, 07:29:50 PM »
Well it did Not work, it only shows one intrepid bridge, and every other bridge I use Now has a fouled-up viewscreen, I thank you for your Help, butI think I just may end-up deleting all references to intrepid2 [ps the intrepid bridges are not that important to me anyways]

But I thank you for all this any way Jimmy.
TiqHud
you sir, are unable to strike, the port or starboard parts of hull , of a bovine storage facility.
Canon , what people argue exists, that doesn't really  exist.
It is all the little details, that cause headaches.
"Never judge wealth with Money"
'Intelligence has Nothing to do with Politics'
it is Late, Do you know where your Towel is?

Offline JimmyB76

  • Posts: 6423
  • Cookies: 421
Re: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2008, 09:54:12 PM »
ok i know why i didnt work...  my apologies...

i forgot to mention a few things about the small, medium, and large animations in the character scripts, and i think i forgot to mention one other thing...  as i said, i was trying to explain it all from memory...

so i fixed everything, then realized the sfx werent working, so i fixed that...  then i noticed there was some texture problems with the bridge for the side stations, and i fixed that as well...   i tested it in my own install and everything seems fine now...
i think there is still a problem with the engineering station, but i cant figure out why that is...  i have an idea, which ill try tomorrow...

all in all, it took me about an hour to fix everything so i better get a damn cookie  :arms:
lol j/k :P

anyway, here it is and it will work if you also have Intrepid Bridge v3 also... 
please lemme know if you have any problems with it, but i think i got it all set now finally :)

http://www.sendspace.com/file/s225s8

Offline tiqhud

  • BCFiles File Poster
  • Posts: 1763
  • Cookies: 1067
  • San Francisco Shipyards (HPer) file manuiplater
Re: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2008, 08:24:07 AM »
well OKaaa, since you twisted my arm , Here is your cookie.
I havent messed with bridge scripts before, so thanx.

I got the dwnld , and will try later
TiqHud
you sir, are unable to strike, the port or starboard parts of hull , of a bovine storage facility.
Canon , what people argue exists, that doesn't really  exist.
It is all the little details, that cause headaches.
"Never judge wealth with Money"
'Intelligence has Nothing to do with Politics'
it is Late, Do you know where your Towel is?

Offline tiqhud

  • BCFiles File Poster
  • Posts: 1763
  • Cookies: 1067
  • San Francisco Shipyards (HPer) file manuiplater
Re: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2008, 11:29:04 AM »
it appears OK one crewmember gone, but Hey that is NO big deal, the bridge is OK , here are a couple pics. oh and one more cookie, good thing these have no calories.
TiqHud
you sir, are unable to strike, the port or starboard parts of hull , of a bovine storage facility.
Canon , what people argue exists, that doesn't really  exist.
It is all the little details, that cause headaches.
"Never judge wealth with Money"
'Intelligence has Nothing to do with Politics'
it is Late, Do you know where your Towel is?

Offline tiqhud

  • BCFiles File Poster
  • Posts: 1763
  • Cookies: 1067
  • San Francisco Shipyards (HPer) file manuiplater
Re: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2008, 06:36:27 PM »
Jimmy have you asked Nexxis-- about if you could release this on BBCFiles, Some one else may want it. :D
TiqHud
you sir, are unable to strike, the port or starboard parts of hull , of a bovine storage facility.
Canon , what people argue exists, that doesn't really  exist.
It is all the little details, that cause headaches.
"Never judge wealth with Money"
'Intelligence has Nothing to do with Politics'
it is Late, Do you know where your Towel is?

Offline JimmyB76

  • Posts: 6423
  • Cookies: 421
Re: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2008, 07:22:23 PM »
nah...

i mean, if someone else should ask about it, and already has v3 of the Intrepid Bridge installed also, they can be referred to this thread to get it...

in all honesty, i dont think it is in big demand...  i didnt even know which bridge retexture you were asking about until i hunted it down and found it at BCFiles...  i did this for ya as a personal favor since you mentioned it is something you would like to have :)

however, i dont think it will be on sendspace for long, so i will keep this on my harddrive and if anyone in the future would like to have it, they can post in this thread and i will be happy to put it back up to sendspace for them also to download...

Offline tiqhud

  • BCFiles File Poster
  • Posts: 1763
  • Cookies: 1067
  • San Francisco Shipyards (HPer) file manuiplater
Re: Intrepid V2 -rommie bridge retexture
« Reply #9 on: December 16, 2008, 07:27:07 PM »
I to have the zip saved, I save all the zips\rars I dwnload. onto a flash drive, then I burn them to DVD after about 1 yr. which I'll be doing that in about 2 weeks. [sure can be hard to refind though, all those files]. but I got em.
TiqHud
you sir, are unable to strike, the port or starboard parts of hull , of a bovine storage facility.
Canon , what people argue exists, that doesn't really  exist.
It is all the little details, that cause headaches.
"Never judge wealth with Money"
'Intelligence has Nothing to do with Politics'
it is Late, Do you know where your Towel is?