Author Topic: Star Trek: Daystar - Trailers and Updates  (Read 3503 times)

Offline Daystar70

• Cookies: 10
Re: Star Trek: Daystar - Trailers and Updates
« Reply #40 on: October 22, 2009, 04:40:52 AM »
I'll do that- i am just starting 3d animation and modeling college degree program, i self taught over 5-6 years a lot but never built my own meshes, i created comic books and other things in Daz studio, poser and others, after time i decided i wanted to go to school for it and luckily the time is perfect to be 39 years old and willing to go back to school, so many grants its unreal for adult education in my state of Maine. So i will check the psd file and look closer i am curious to be able to catch that detail.

Offline Daystar70

« Reply #41 on: October 22, 2009, 04:47:13 AM »
I found 2 pages of my old star trek : avenger daz studio made comic it had an Akyazi TOS as main ship, the captain was a denzel washington lookalike.

Offline ACES_HIGH

• BCC Roleplay Game Narrator
  • Cookies: 54
  • while(!(succeed=try()));
    • BCC Roleplay Games
« Reply #42 on: October 22, 2009, 04:57:10 PM »
I don't see the issues you speak of. But i don't have as much experience at creating models as you either, your eye is seeing something i don't see. But based on what ACES said, the only guess i can make is the method of how he made his name plates, if he used the rectangle took in photoshop vs the lasso or wand, the edges may have covered over original areas on the saucer or nacelles, and knowing poser as i do, you can explode a model and recompile it and add new verticles, or change it BUT i don't think aces did anything to touch those, he merely used an editing software to layer name plate changes on the old texture.