Author Topic: Vivace Class USS Voyager-A [Prometheus Retexture]  (Read 2267 times)

Offline topas

• Cookies: 6
Vivace Class USS Voyager-A [Prometheus Retexture]
« on: January 31, 2010, 12:55:47 PM »
Hi!

I've been playing BC and enjoying numerous mods for the game since 2003; yet it is this week I kinda decided to make a small modification of my own.
As a starter I wanted to change the LCARS on the Prometheus bridge. I like the design of the bridge a lot; the 'blackness' of the displays bothered me though and wanted to make the display space a bit more 'crowded'; so the panels are filled with information; as it should be on a command center of a starship.. not 4 monitors per station..

Anyway; had lots of fun doing this and at a certain point decided to experiment with reflections; then with red alert bars, msd, doors... And finally ended up with something you'd call a complete overhaul :D
Anyway; first wanting to create a generic bridge I finally decided it would go well with the Vivace class, which I always liked a lot;

I'm happy to present WIP shots representing the present stage
Decided for a beige/brown tune to give it a warm and cosy look; plus wanted to make the LCARS backlit sort in a way they were in the first seasons of TNG.. ..hopefully managed to :P

Many things are still to be done;
- Animate the LCARS on workstations [as for now only the Mission Ops 1 is fully animated]
- Acquire permissions from the Lcars creator -> 'explorer' from www. lcars. com [first I thought of 'private use' fun; but wanting to release it now; so this will be a must]
- Acquire permission from the original bridge creators
- Add reflections to all fitting panels and surfaces
- Compensate for the texture distortion in the above-the-viewscreen area

Hope you like it
Comments and critics appreciated

Cheers
Topas

Offline ACES_HIGH

• BCC Roleplay Game Narrator
  • Cookies: 54
  • while(!(succeed=try()));
    • BCC Roleplay Games