Author Topic: So I'm going to the Halo: Reach launch event tonight.  (Read 3145 times)

Offline Mustang

• Resident Movie Critic
  • Cookies: 46
  • Muse Fan
So I'm going to the Halo: Reach launch event tonight.
« on: September 13, 2010, 07:02:45 PM »
And, since it's my first time (ever) doing something like this, can anybody give me an idea of what to expect, in terms of people, etc? My GameStop has over 500 reserved copies. Now, hopefully, things go rather quickly. I've read, from forums across the internet, that some GameStop locations have had everybody in and out the door with their game copies in hand by 12:45; and that was with MW2, the biggest selling game of 2009. So I'm not sure what to expect. From everything I've read, I guess GS gives you a special receipt, which you show after midnight and they literally hand you your copy and you walk out.

Suggestions? Experiences?

Offline Senator

• Retired Staff
  • Cookies: 226
Re: So I'm going to the Halo: Reach launch event tonight.
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2010, 08:04:55 PM »
You get a special receipt and then the virgins dance naked around the circle of power. The circle of power summons the Gateway and you all pass to the dimension of Akathamaltur whereas first you cross the lava sea with Tranturian rockships and reach the flying port of Shamal (just by the diamond spires). After the feast of 9 days and 9 nights when everyone is asleep, the aetherial ship will appear, which you will proceed to board and fly through the 8 cloud layers and through the hole of the skydome into the land of the black two horned unicorn, where everything is upside down and made of glassy mirrors.