Author Topic: Bridge Commander Modding  (Read 933 times)

Offline vinee29

• Cookies: 0
Bridge Commander Modding
« on: January 22, 2013, 12:55:17 PM »
I am need of some help.

I have added some stargate ships but i want to increase the speeds of the ships. How do i do that. i have search the site but cant find how to do it

also i have another ship which has weapons that i want to add to the first ship so how would i do that. Mainly the missiles

thanks

p.s im a noob, just joined.

Love bridgecommander

Offline vinee29

Re: Bridge Commander Modding
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2013, 12:57:03 PM »
Also got another question,

my computer has i7 2630, gt540m 2gb and 8gb of RAM but the game only recognises my intel graphics card due to optimus. how can i change this. the game is running very slow

Offline MarkyD

• Cookies: 627
  • "A mesh comes together!"
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2013, 03:04:29 PM »
Do you have the ability for your laptop to choose which GPU to select?

My laptop has an fn+ function so that it selects the QUADRO Workstation card and not in integrated INTEL HD one. I then boot BC fine.

Some of the Modders will be along to answer your modding question shortly i am sure, would love to see your SG meshes  :thumbsup:

Offline JB2005

• Scripter, Lawyer, Soldier, Spy
  • Cookies: 58
    • Captain's Orders Blog
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2013, 03:32:41 PM »
If you download the SDK from BCfiles and use the MPE (Model Property Editor) you can change the speed to your heart's content!

I apologise for the extended use of acronyms!
http://captainsordersdevelopmentblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/preview-no-1.html- Captains Orders Development Blog - Last Updated 10/12/2011

Offline King Class Scout

• Cookies: 893
  • the other half of SFRD
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2013, 04:13:33 PM »