Author Topic: "BB"ig hard point headache.  (Read 549 times)

Offline Alex1989

• Cookies: 0
"BB"ig hard point headache.
« on: December 02, 2013, 11:20:16 PM »
I have a little trouble with hardpoint placement, specifically the phasers is there a much easier way to precisely place the phasers, the Yamato TMP BB has ALOT of phasers (4 per bank  :banghead:). is there a way to determine the cursor position on the model on all 3 axis? and just copy the position on the spaces for placement, also how do I scale up the ship without f--king up the HP's. I am new to HP, I only know how to change phaser values and torpedoes but that's it, I am not looking for anyone to hp the ship for me but if you offer to do it, be my guest, You will be credited. this ship is very special to me, It will be my first uploaded mod. :help:

Offline KrrKs

• Cookies: 25
Re: "BB"ig hard point headache.
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2013, 06:48:36 AM »
... is there a way to determine the cursor position on the model on all 3 axis? and just copy the position on the spaces for placement
Take a look at the "modelpropertyeditor.html" file in the BCSDK again, especial the section about "Moving around the editor".
The "locate tool" is pretty much what you are looking for.

also how do I scale up the ship without f--king up the HP's.
Sadly, that is not possible ( or at least i'm not aware of how to do it). AFAIK you can scale the model somehow using NifScope.
Also, make sure the the MPE is set to the right model scale (0.01).

Offline Bones

• Cookies: 639
  • SPAAAAAAAAACE !!!
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2013, 03:30:00 PM »