Author Topic: Sabre Class that comes with KM doesnt have Torpedoes  (Read 5055 times)

Offline Morgan

• Cookies: 65535
Re: Sabre Class that comes with KM doesnt have Torpedoes
« Reply #40 on: September 19, 2017, 01:59:44 PM »
ok, I've replace the HP with the stock and it still won't load in game here is a picture of the Console report:

https://imgur.com/a/xq7oW
Try changing it from "sabre.py" to "Sabre.py" - capitalize the "S".  BC can get picky about things like that.

Offline AdmiralWhite

• Cookies: 0
« Reply #41 on: September 19, 2017, 02:16:02 PM »
Morgan you are a Genius!!!! thank you LOL please forgive my ignorance as I am a novice at modding LOL that did the trick. now I can add the modifications I want to add. I also would like to increase the shield strength and add ablative armor as well can I do that or would that be more complicated?.

Offline Morgan

« Reply #42 on: September 19, 2017, 02:54:14 PM »
Morgan you are a Genius!!!! thank you LOL please forgive my ignorance as I am a novice at modding LOL that did the trick. now I can add the modifications I want to add. I also would like to increase the shield strength and add ablative armor as well can I do that or would that be more complicated?.
Happy to be of help!  I started off playing with hardpoints about 15 years ago doing little tweaks to ships like what you're doing, so I've been there.  Just keep reading through the hardpoints - staring at them long enough gives you an idea of how they work and you'll gradually, through lots of trial and error, learn what can be modified and how to do it.   :)

Shield strength is easy, you'll see the shield generator property and see the following:

Code: [Select]
ShieldGenerator.SetMaxShields(ShieldGenerator.FRONT_SHIELDS, 9500.000000)
ShieldGenerator.SetMaxShields(ShieldGenerator.REAR_SHIELDS, 9500.000000)
ShieldGenerator.SetMaxShields(ShieldGenerator.TOP_SHIELDS, 9500.000000)
ShieldGenerator.SetMaxShields(ShieldGenerator.BOTTOM_SHIELDS, 9500.000000)