Author Topic: Quickship scripting?  (Read 972 times)

Offline Alex1989

• Cookies: 0
Quickship scripting?
« on: November 18, 2013, 11:30:13 AM »
Is it possible to script a new ship with one of the other ships script as a template, I hope so because I have the Yamato BB model from starfox1701, I want to port it to BC ( I have his permission to do so ), Unfortunately, I do not know scripting very well, and learning would take me forever, how ever I am a beginner hardpointer, This way I hope to port the Battleship to bc very quickly. When finised I will upload it to filefront for everyone to enjoy.

Offline Phoenix Bondi

• REMEMBER YOUR ORIGIN
  • Cookies: 575
  • Never Forget Your Origins
    • CHRIS JONES GAMING
Re: Quickship scripting?
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2013, 12:00:11 PM »
thats how i do all mine, then open them in notepad++ and edit all the parts i need (basically change the names of old ship in each file to the new one)

Offline Alex1989

« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2013, 12:04:02 PM »
What about the textures?

Offline Alex1989

« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2013, 02:03:05 PM »
Here I post on of the scripts for example, what do I have to change besides the name, there are many things here I don't understand.

import App
import Multiplayer.SpeciesToShip

def GetShipStats():
   kShipStats = {
      "FilenameHigh": "data/Models/Ships/Kubrick_TOS/Kubrick_TOS.nif",
      "FilenameMed": "data/Models/Ships/Kubrick_TOS/Kubrick_TOS.nif",
      "FilenameLow": "data/Models/Ships/Kubrick_TOS/Kubrick_TOS.nif",
      "Name": "USS Kubrick",
      "HardpointFile": "Kubrick_TOS",
      "Species": Multiplayer.SpeciesToShip.AKIRA
    }
   return kShipStats

def LoadModel(bPreLoad = 0):
   pStats = GetShipStats()

# Create the LOD info
   if (not App.g_kLODModelManager.Contains(pStats["Name"])):
      # Params are: File Name, PickLeafSize, SwitchOut Distance,
      # Surface Damage Res, Internal Damage Res, Burn Value, Hole Value,