Author Topic: hobbs' ships  (Read 8416 times)

Offline CyAn1d3

• MacDill Shipyards Design Team
  • Cookies: 420
  • RETIRED
Re: hobbs' ships
« Reply #20 on: September 07, 2009, 11:32:34 PM »
am I the only one who could possibly do a full plan view, etc?  i'm a draftsman by trade.

nope, i do the same as well, tho im no draftsman, just good with paper and pencil lol :)
I came, i saw, i added a Sig.
Later gents, i have Youtube to take over.
Cy - 1-12-15

Offline King Class Scout

• Cookies: 893
  • the other half of SFRD
« Reply #21 on: September 08, 2009, 11:03:07 AM »
nope, i do the same as well, tho im no draftsman, just good with paper and pencil lol :)

yeah, but do you have a degree in it?  i specifically went to tech school for it, only to find out you must have either a BA or MA (I don't know which)...and then, I think, that's for Archetechtural draftsmen :mad !!  I was trained as a mechanical draftsman, and I don't think there's much call nowadays for guys that draw gears, screws, bolts, and casings outside of the automotive industry.
OS novel fan

Coming Soon: King's Mod Tuning Shop

best line I've ever read
Me: mine [my bridges] would probably be simple to get the characters to use.  the only person that sits is the captian.
Baz: space is vast there[sic] legs will be tired by the time they get to the next planet

Offline CyAn1d3

• RETIRED
« Reply #22 on: September 08, 2009, 02:57:45 PM »

yeah, but do you have a degree in it?  i specifically went to tech school for it, only to find out you must have either a BA or MA (I don't know which)...and then, I think, that's for Archetechtural draftsmen :mad !!  I was trained as a mechanical draftsman, and I don't think there's much call nowadays for guys that draw gears, screws, bolts, and casings outside of the automotive industry.